Contact: webmaster@pens-opinion.org

Total Hits since April 1, 2011:

Back to Top of Page

Online Now


Airing on the Hour of Power

 (Program 2396 airing Sunday, January 03, 2015

Watch Hour of Power from Shepherd’s Grove Now on emmtv.org

 Link to Hour of Power provided as a courtesy to Pens-Opinion.org

by http://www.emmtv.org

Crystal Cathedral Congregation

at Shepherd’s Grove

January 3, 2016

9:30 AM Service: 748

(  Taping Sunday )

Program 2499 - Airs 1/24/2016

Prior Week Church Attendance

    9:30 AM Service:   12/27  =  752  

    6:00 PM Service:   12/27  =    68



Contemporary Service

December 27, 2015

11:15 AM Service:   223

We’re hearing Contemporary Service

Counts published may not be accurate



Church Report Update

52nd Week Ending

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Church Offerings





















Hour of Power Revenue

As of June  2015

        




Collective Offering: $

9:30 AM Offering: $

11:15 AM Offering: $

Evening Offering: $

Credit Card: $

Mid-Week Mail: $

12/24 Christmas Eve: $

TOTAL OFFERING: $

Year To Date Offerings: $

Year To Date Goal $

Short of Goal by: $



34,809.14

?

?

?

?

?

23,647.60

58,456.74

 1,571,512.10

1,560,000.00

11,517.10



HOP Revenue: $

HOP Expenses: $

HOP Net Operations: $

4,761,698.00

4,693,493.00

58,205.00

NOTE: The figures below represent INCOME, Expense and Net Operations as presented at the Congregational Meeting July, 19, 2015.

Church Leadership no longer reports

Offering amounts per Service


Famous quotes from Dr. Robert H. Schuller

Founding pastor of the Crystal Cathedral


“When faced with a mountain

I will not quit. I will find a way over, tunnel underneath, or stay at the base and bloom

where I am planted!”



Site Search


Be informed of updates on

Pens-Opinion!

Follow Jim Kirkland,  Webmaster,

on Twitter

@PenrodsPokes


10 Minute Bible

An exciting journey through the Scriptures

10 minutes at a time

With Pastor James Richards

www.10MinuteBible.org


“Facts you need to know

About RCA Church Membership”

Learn More


Pens Opinion website updated:

May 21, 2017 at 1:00 pm

Main Page Updates

World Earth Day

Slider Panels


March 6 Second Main Page

Bob Meyer with Update No., 2

Famous Quotes

Hour of Power Program May 21

Marble Church Service May 21

Church Attendance

Church Report Update

Second Main Page

90” Doors to be sealed

New: Happenings & Evients

Updates: Craig Bourne


Links to New Additions

Christian Hymns

The Old Rugged Cross


More King of Instruments

Kings College Organ




Last 100 copies of

“Dwelling in Schullerland”

by Larry W. Gates

Now a Collector’s Item

There will never be a reprint

$ 10.00 plus $ 2.95 S & H

Larry W. Gates

P. O. Box 272

Bargersville, Indiana 46106


Watch the First Hour of Power

Taped January 18, 1970

Aired on February 1, 1970 on KTLA LA


WALK OF FAITH STONES

at Christ Cathedral

Donated by Members and Friends of the

Crystal Cathedral

View Walk of Faith Stones



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

If you are interested in receiving periodic emails from your webmaster, please signup on the form below.

Don’t worry, you will not be “blitzed” with emails.


Happenings, et cetera at   Shepherd’s Grove Church

Casey Burns, long time volunteer facilitator at Divorce and Grief Recovery at the Crystal Cathedral passed away December 23, 2016.  

Monday Meals: Update Monday meals for the homeless is to continue. The issue that it was going to be discontinued is unfounded. Previously, Monday Meals for the homeless was a routine even when a holiday fell on a Monday. In the future when a holiday falls on a Monday, no Monday Meals will be available on the holiday.

Thank you Bobby for your heartfelt explanation. Wearing the robe truly sets you apart from the others preaching on late night or early morning television on a set with a few plants scattered around and no credentials to preach anything. We at Pen’s Opinion believe it is a great move for the Hour of Power.


Jack Chalabian, former board member at the Crystal Cathedral and Shepherd’s Grove has been hospitalized with pneumonia. Please pray for Jack.

The Date and Time in

Garden Grove, California is:

Iconic Crystal Cathedral 90 foot Doors to be Forever Rendered Inoperable!

Isn’t it about time for Shepherd’s Grove Church to schedule an “All Church Congregational Meeting.

During the past few weeks, the webmaster at Pen’s Opinion has received more than a few email messages asking the above question.

Perhaps, congregants just want to know how things are going with our church and would also like to have an opportunity to ask a few questions of leadership, make a recommendation or express an idea,

From our perspective everything seems to be going fine. Donations seem to have increased; the Hour of Power program is a fine production thanks to our production team; the choir and orchestra are terrific, and we have a great church service.

How about it? Let’s get an all church congregational meeting scheduled! If you agree, call Shepherd’s Grove at (714) 971-4000 and let them know you would like them to schedule an all church congregational meeting.



Shepherd’s Grove Board Member, Craig Bourne, had a heart attack in La Port Indiana. His wife, Debbie is with him. Still waiting for results from tests. Please pray for a good outcome for Craig and for a speedy recovery. Reported by Bruce Creager, May 16, 2017

UPDATE: May 17, Looks like Craig did not have a heart attack. He did get at least one stent. Problem now is getting him home. He has to lie flat on has back and not sit for long times. My answer: rent a suv and lay the back seats flat with Craig on an camping air mattress. Yes a lot of prayer!

UPDATE: May 18, I'm out of the hospital. We are at the drugstore picking up prescriptions. Craig